Harris Links:

Latest Scuba Additions

by

Larry “Harris” Taylor, Ph.D.

Diving Safety Coordinator

University of Michigan

Ann Arbor, Michigan

 Email:  divegeek

 

Go To Site Page: Home     About "Harris"     Articles     War Stories     Biblios     Editorials     Links     Site Map     Fini

    

Once a month, I  validate the entire collection of Harris Links. Although academic end-of-term can result in 400-500 url's going invalid, the typical rate of departure is currently 40-100 websites each month. In addition, I track the scuba-related sites that were added/altered  to my collection. Below is the list of scuba-related websites that were recently added or altered:

  

Additions for the last  calendar month

  

From validation 3/ 2/ 08

  

Insurance-Witherspoon: http://www.scubainsurance.net/   

WPMC Hyperbaric Medicine: http://www.wpafb.af.mil/units/wpmc/  

Scuba Doc-Ten Foot Stop News Blog: http://www.scuba-doc.com/tenfootstop/  

NOAA-Great Lakes Bathymetry: http://www.ngdc.noaa.gov/mgg/greatlakes/greatlakes.html   

Jost Images: http://www.jostimages.com/
Seapics: http://www.seapics.com/
Under Antarctic Ice: http://www.peterbrueggeman.com/nsf/index.html

Finstrokes: http://finstrokes.com/

Dive Into the Past (MN): http://www.glsps.org/dive-past/dive_into_past.htm   

Jason: http://www.jason.org/public/home.aspx  

Scuba Diving Channel: http://www.scubadivingchannel.tv/

 

  

From validation 10/ 28/ 07

  

Scuba Doll.: http://www.scubadoll.com/  

 

New England Aquarium: http://www.neaq.org/   

 

TOPP Tagging Of Pacific Pelagics: http://topp.org/   

 

Forum Diving: http://forum.deafdiving.com/   

 

21 CFR Parts 210-211 : http://www.gmp1st.com/drreg.htm
Insurance-Diver's Security: http://www.diverssecurity.com/
Insurance-DiveSafe: http://www.divesafeinsurance.com/
Insurance-H2Oinsurance: https://www.h2oinsurance.com  

 

Diving Media: http://www.divingmedia.com/  

 

Scottish Diving Medicine: http://www.sdm.scot.nhs.uk/index.html   

 

Navy SEALs: http://www.navyseals.com/index.php   

 

Catalina Conservancy Divers: http://www.catalinaconservancy.org/    

 

National Marine Mammal Lab (NOAA): http://www.afsc.noaa.gov/nmml/

Sea Turtle Migration: http://www.cccturtle.org/  

 

Scuba Diving Calculators: http://www.scubadivingcalculators.com/   

 

Lost Treasures of the Seven Seas: http://www.oceantreasures.org/accueil.html  

Michigan Shipwrecks: http://www.michiganshipwrecks.com/

  

From validation 7/ 28/ 07

  

Diver Navigation Using GPS: http://207.234.162.242/


Scuba Wizard: http://www.scubawizard.com/
  

Kelp-Catalina: http://gis2.esri.com/library/userconf/proc95/to250/p247.html


Mollusks (Smithsonian FAQ): http://www.si.edu/Encyclopedia_SI/nmnh/mollusk1.htm


Freediving Forum: http://freediving.at/forum/
 

 

Sport Diver (PADI): http://www.sportdiver.com/   

 

Chamber-London: http://londondivingchamber.co.uk/index.php   

 

Scuba Hall of Fame: http://www.scubahalloffame.com/   

 

Aliens Of The Sea (Australia): http://www.aliensofthesea.com/  

 

Antikythera-X-rays: http://www.xtekxray.com/applications/antikythera_images.html  

 

 

  

Top

  

Go To Site Page: Home     About "Harris"     Articles     War Stories     Biblios     Editorials     Links     Site Map     Fini

  

Copyright 2001- 2008 by Larry "Harris" Taylor

All rights reserved.

Use of these materials for personal or organizational profit is specifically denied.

Articles may be used for not-for-profit diving education