Gasconade County Family and Town Contacts

Google

LDS On-line Research Guide for the US
LDS On-line Research Guide for Missouri
Missouri State Archival Resources
Missouri GenWeb
Gasconade County Home Page
Genealogy Online - 1830 Schedules


Available on CD
Hermann, Missouri GASCONADE COUNTY MO History Genealogy 163 page 1888 History with 146 biographies plus 5 maps
Contemporary German Folk Art in Missouri

Gasconade County History 1979
LC CARD NUMBER 79-66381

History of Franklin, Jefferson, Washington, Crawford and Gasconade Counties Missouri, 1880
LC CALL NUMBER F472.A15.H52

Gasconade County , Missouri, marriages 1833 - 1850.
LC CALL NUMBER F472.G3 T87 1984

Gasconade County cemetery survey 1985
LC CALL NUMBER F472.G3 G37 1985

MISSOURI, GASCONADE CO. 1913 ATLAS
LOC CALL NUMBER G1438 .G303 1913
Part of township 44N., Range 4 W.

MISSOURI, GASCONADE CO. 1875 Land Ownership Map #396
Shows most of Roark and Boeuf townships.


Here are the Surnames that I have been researching for the past several years.

Surname / Gasconade County Town
---------------------------------------
KRATTLI / Stony Hill
DOERFLINGER / Swiss
PHILIPP / Swiss
BOESCH / Swiss
AHRENS / Hermann
STOECKLIN / Hermann
PROETT / Swiss
MEYER / Swiss
This second list of familes are families that I have linked in with the above but do not have a complete lineage for. I would very much like to find more information about these Gasconade county families.

ALLEMANN
JACOB
MICHEL

SCHAEPERKOETTE or SCHAEPERKOETTER

HUMBURG
ROHLFING
WEHRLE
SCHINDLER
FLUETSCH
HUG

Please contact me by email: philipp@mindspring.com


Some of these addresses are old but all of these people have emailed me about Gasconade County and may have connections for you.

Dennis Horstmann : dhorstmann@earthlink.net is researching families HORSTMANN, BECKER, DAHL, VON BEHREN. Also Interested in Vehlewald which was anglized to Fedewald and Rohlfing, Meyer from same area.

Kevin Allemann : kalleman@mail.coin.missouri.edu is researching the ALLEMANN family

Dale Gerboth : dig@tx3.com is researching the MEYER family

Charlotte Humburg : humburg@falcon.cc.ukans.edu is researching the HUMBURG family

Ron Kraettli: ron.kraettli@citicorp.com is researching the KRATTLI family

Lee Kirchner : bkirch@ycusd.k12.ca.us is researching the DANUSER family.

Rick Bish : rab@microcon.com is researching the BIEBER family

Keith Strassner: kstrass@fidnet.com is researching the STRASSNER family

Dave Rindler : IAWILD@AOL.com is researching the ROHLFING family

Nancy : miendo@cnsii.com is researching the McMILLAN family

Carolyn Opfer : gibbyda@cyberstation.net is researching the OPFER family

Janice O Roberson : jor@mcc.cc.tx.us is researching the OPFER family

Chris Yoder : cyoder@mail.tds.net is researching the AUSTERMELL family

Katherine Windmoeller / Grace Dyck : dkweymer@stargazer.netshop.net is researching the CARL and SCHOWENGERDT families

Denise Shelton : denises@cnet.com

Cherie McGrath : cheriem@garlic.com is researching the VOGEL family

Marlys Doerflinger : Doermarlys@aol.com is researching families DOERFLINGER and AHRENS

Cynthia Doerflinger Wagner: wagnerw@ul.com researching families DOERFLINGER and AHRENS

Margaret M. Self: mms@whidbey.net researching familes MICHEL and DOERFLINGER

Judith L. Barrett : shayjo_s@nicoh.com is researching families FISCHER and BOLLIGER that came to Hermann Mo in 1855 from Zofingen Aargau Switzerland

Tim Quinlin tquinlin@aol.com is researching the SCHNEIDER family from Canton Bern Switzerland.


Useful

My Swiss Genealogy Page.

Leister Productions, Inc.

Creators of the Genealogy software REUNION
for Macintosh and Windows



prepared by: Timothy Philipp

Google

For more information Email to philipp@mindspring.com